Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 04/29/14 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

Writers of the Future Winners Collaborate in a Shocking Supernatural Thriller

  (April 29, 2014)
Writers of the Future Winners Collaborate in a Shocking Supernatural Thriller

Hollywood, CA (PRWEB) April 29, 2014

Both past winners of the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future contest Steven Savile, International best-selling author of SILVER and the JACK STONE THRILLERS, and David Sakmyster, award-winning screenwriter and author of THE PHAROS OBJECTIVE and CRESCENT LAKE, collaborate to bring us a new, page-turning, supernatural thriller.

After a Near Death Experience (an 'NDE') radically transforms the life of eccentric billionaire Nicholas Sheridan, he becomes obsessed with understanding the experience, recreating the conditions that opened the gate to the unknown.

After recruiting others with similar experiences, they discover amazing connections, common visions and dramatic abilities among people who have come back from the dead. But what they haven't bargained for is that the gate opens both ways. Something has escaped from death and is hunting them. Something hungry...

Kudos for the story are plentiful. With NDE, Sakmyster and Savile trek across a dark line into very strange country. Equal parts smart and chilling, this is a powerful and important novel. Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of EXTINCTION MACHINE and FIRE & ASH

A wild and gripping ride through the afterlife, virtual realities, real world horrors and everything in between, NDE reminded me of Neil Gaimain's American Gods wrung through The Matrix. Stel Pavlou, author of DECIPHER and GENE

Savile was a winner of the contest back in 2003, in "L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future volume 19, while Sakmyster won in 2006 in volume 22.

"This is not the first collaboration of former winners of the contest," stated contest judge Dave Wolverton. "There are dozens in the past and currently."

As it is free-to-enter, L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future, now in its 31st year, enjoys amazing success with thousands of entrants yearly. Created by best-selling author L. Ron Hubbard, the contest has to date launched the careers of 12 New York Times bestselling authors: Jo Beverley, Tobias Buckell, David Farland, Nancy Farmer, Eric Flint, Karen Joy Fowler, Tim Myers, Patrick Rothfuss, Lisa Smedman, Dean Wesley Smith, Elizabeth Wein and Sean Williams.

To learn more, including details on how to enter the contests, visit the website at

Read the full story at

Page: 1

Related Keywords:

Content-type: text/html  Rss  Add to Google Reader or
Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Excite MIX  Subscribe in
NewsGator Online 
Real-Time - what users are saying - Right Now!

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved